



Lindsay Godin
Department of Art & Design
lgodin@valdosta.edu
229.219.3506
Fine Arts Building, room 1070E



Javian Brabham
Department of Music
jbrabham@valdosta.edu
229.333.5839
Powell Hall, room 2126



Benjamin Harper
Department of Music
bgharper@valdosta.edu
229.249.4965
Music Annex, room 1008



Clell Wright
Department of Music
clewright@valdosta.edu
229.333.5812
Powell Hall, room 1109



Laurel Yu
Department of Music
<a href="mailto:lsyu@valdosta.edu">lsyu@valdosta.edu</a>
229.219.1269
Fine Arts Building, room 1018C

## College of the Arts – Faculty Senators

For more information and a complete listing of the COA College Committees and the Faculty Senate - Standing & Statutory Committees please visit:

https://www.valdosta.edu/colleges/arts/about/resources.php



Joseph Culverhouse
Department of Communication Arts- Mass Media
wjculverhouse@valdosta.edu
229.259.2015
Mass Media Building, room 1222



lan Andersen
Dept. of Communication Arts – Theatre & Dance
igandersen@valdosta.edu
229.333.7142
Fine Arts Building, room 2086E



Duke Guthrie
Dept. of Communication Arts – Theatre & Dance
dguthrie@valdosta.edu
229.333.5307
Fine Arts Building, room 2086A



Chalise Ludlow
Dept. of Communication Arts – Theatre & Dance
cludlow@valdosta.edu
229.333.5964
Fine Arts Building, room 2085



Melissa Pihos
Dept. of Communication Arts – Theatre & Dance
mppihos@valdosta.edu
229.333.5828
Communication Arts Building, Room 1036

## College of the Arts; F2022-2023

	COA Faculty Senators					
	Name	Department	Email	Term	Position	Committee
1	Ian Anderson	Comm/Theatre	igandersen@valdosta.edu	2022-2025**	Chair Elect	Academic Scheduling & Procedures
2	Kyoung-Im Park	Art & Design	kpark@valdosta.edu	2022-2025	Chair	Athletic
3	Laurel Yu	Music	<u>lsyu@valdosta.edu</u>	2020-2023	Chair Elect	Student Affairs
4	Melissa Pihos	Dance	mppihos@valdosta.edu	2020-2023	Chair Elect	Committee on Committees
5	Chalise Ludlow	Comm/Theatre	cludlow@valdosta.edu_	2021-2023*		Academic
6	Javian Brabham	Music	jbrabham@valdosta.edu	2021-2024	Chair Elect	Faculty Affairs
7	Joe Culverhouse	Comm/Mass Media	wjculverhouse@valdosta.edu	2021-2024*		Educational Policies
8	Lindsay Godin	Art & Design	lgodin@valdosta.edu	2021-2024	Chair	Academic Honors & Scholarship
9	Duke Guthrie	Comm/Theatre	dguthrie@valdosta.edu	2021-2024	PC	Diversity & Equity
10	Clell Wright	Music	clewright@valdosta.edu	2021-2024	С	Invironmental Issues

<sup>\*</sup>finish unexpired term

\*\*elected to 2nd term

 $<sup>\</sup>underline{\textit{VSU Faculty Senate:} https://www.valdosta.edu/administration/faculty-senate/}$ 

University Tenure And Promotion Committee			
Abigail Heuss *(Tommy Crane 22-23)	Art & Design	2022-2025	
Doug Farwell	Music	2021-2024	

UNIVERSITY - STATUTORY COMMITTEES				
Academic Committee				
COA Senator:				
Chalise Ludlow	Comm/Theatre	2020-2023*		
COA - General Faculty Elected by Units:				
Laurel Yu	Music	2022-2025		
Tommy Crane	Art & Design	2021-2024		

Committee on Committees			
COA Senator:			
Melissa Pihos (chair)	Comm/Dance	2020-2023**	

Faculty Affairs Committee			
COA Senator:			
Javian Brabham	Music	2021-2024	
COA - General Faculty Elected by Units:			
Melissa Porterfield	Comm/Theatre	2021-2024	

Faculty Grievance Committee				
COA - General Faculty Elected by Units				
COA - General Faculty Elected at Large:				
Tamara Hardesty	Music	2021-2024		

Institutional Planning Committee			
Faculty Senators:			
COA - General Faculty Elected by Units:			
Josh Pifer	Music	2020-2023*	

UNIVERSITY - STANDING COMM	JNIVERSITY - STANDING COMMITTEES			
Academic Honors and Scholarshi	Academic Honors and Scholarship Committee			
COA Senator:				
Lindsay Godin	Art & Design	2021-2024		
General seats:				
NIcole Cox	Comm/MM	2020-2023		
Sarah Arnett	Comm/Theatre	2021-2024		
Blake Pearce (ex officio)				

Academic Scheduling and Procedures Committee			
COA Senator:			
Ian Anderson	Comm/Theatre	2022-2025	
COA - General seats:			
Doug Farwell	Music	2022-2025	
Maila Springfield	Music	2020-2023	

Athletic Committee				
COA Senator:				
Kyoung-Im Park	Art & Design	2022-2025		
COA - General seats:				
Jason Brown	Comm/Mass Media	2022-2025		
Skye Holmes	Music	2020-2023		

Diversity and Equity Committee				
COA Senator:				
Duke Guthrie	Comm/Theatre	2021-2024		
COA - General seats:				
Javian Brabham	Music	2020-2023*		
Kyoung-Im Park	Art & Design	2021-2024		

Educational Policies Committee				
COA Senator:				
Joe Culverhouse	Comm/Mass Media	2021-2024		
COA - General seats:				
Selena Nawrocki	Art & Design	2020-2023		
Ruth Brandvik	Comm/Theatre	2021-2024		
* Admissions Appeals Review Sub-Committee				
TBA		2019-2022		
*SOI Sub-Committee				
TBA		2019-2020		

Environmental Issues Committee		
COA Senator:		
Clell Wright	Music	2021-2024
COA - General seats:		
Peter Geldrich	Music	2022-2025
TBD	Comm/Mass Media	2020-2023

Faculty Scholarship Committee - Big Deal		
COA - General seats:		
Susan Boddie	Music	2022-2025
Peter Geldrich	Music	2021-2024

Internationalization and Globalization Committee		
COA Senator:		
TBD		
COA - General seats:		
Ken Kirk	Music	2022-2025
Josh Pifer	Music	2020-2023

Library Affairs Committee		
COA - General seats:		
Skye Holmes	Music	2022-2025
Jason Brown	Comm Arts/MM	2020-2023

Student Affairs Committee			
COA Senator:			
Laurel Yu	Music	2020-2023	
COA - General seats:			
Rebecca Reynolds	Art & Design	2021-2024	
Tamara Hardesty	Music	2022-2025	
* Student Financial Aid Sub-Committ	ее		
David Nelson	Comm Arts	2021-2024	

Technology Committee		
COA - General seats:		
Colin Walker	Comm Arts/MM	2022-2025
Andrew Black	Comm Arts/MM	2021-2024

Faculty Senate BAC (Budget Advisory Council)		
Ian Anderson	CoA	Faculty Senate Representative
Attila Cseh	LCoBA	Faculty Senate Representative
Lenese Colson	CoEHS	Faculty Senate Representative
Michelle Blankenship	CoNHS	Faculty Senate Representative
Mitchell Lockhart	CoSM	Faculty Senate Representative
Kelly Davidson	CoHSS	Faculty Senate Representative
Ken Smith	Library	Faculty Senate Representative